Vegan MOFO2014 – Introduction

So due to some negative (and very rude) feedback from one of my restaurant reviews I’ve been neglecting this blog lately.

Anyway I was on Reddit last night and I noticed something… LOTS of new vegan recipe posts. With I little investigation I worked it out the 2014 Vegan Month Of Food (MOFO) has started! But wait… didn’t I sign up for that? I checked the official site and yes I did sign up. (A little commnication from the organisers prior to the start of the month would’ve been nice).

So what is Vegan MOFO? It’s a month long challenge for food bloggers. You don’t have to be a vegan to join in but all posts tagged for the challenge must be vegan. Participants must post regularly throughout the month. Many posts are recipes but you can post anything you want.

For Vegan MOFO2014 I intend to do a few different things:

Firstly I have a backlog of drafts, mostly restaurant and products reviews, and I hope get a number of these posted.

Secondly I have a lot of ingredients in my cupboard bought on a whim (or a discount) and I definitely need to make use of them (and make space in the cupboard).

Thirdly I have over 200 recipes bookmarked on my laptop and I hope to make a few of them.

Well welcome to Glitter Blog and Vegan MOFO2014 and I hope you enjoy reading my blog.

One thought on “Vegan MOFO2014 – Introduction

  1. MeShell says:

    Ah the rude replies to reviews. Alas, they are almost inevitable, and can be so incredibly offputting when it comes to writing anything. Hopefully this month is a little friendlier!

    Happy Vegan MoFo!

Leave a Reply

